My first time ever. Need help please

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by bigj73, Dec 20, 2014.

1. So, my friends and I have been smoking for about 6 years now. And were tired of spending tons of money on bud, so we have seeds in wet paper towels right now. We're growing for our own use. We were wondering if you could grow without a box. You know, just putting the little guys and gals into pots and putting fluorescent lights over them. We're not looking to get like 10 ounces out of one plant. We're merely trying to grow descent bud and enough to get us through the summer. It will be no more than 2-3 female plants we are keeping. It will also be in his bedroom so it will allow some open space, but we could grow in the closet as well if it's best. Constructive criticism is gladly observed!

2. Welcome.  When I was a begginer, I grew similar to this.  Will be gald to help you.  However;  You may not like all I tell you.

If you want to grow enough weed to keep you guys going for the Summer;  You will need more lighting than fluorescents for 3 plants.  UNder Fluoros;  You will be lucky to get more than a 1/4-1/2oz from each.  That amount barely last me 7-10 days;  So do your calculations.

Invest in this lamp, and it will allow you to come closer to your goal.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/180877784621?_trksid=p2060778.m1438.l2649&var=480131408512&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

For the most part, you can do as planned.  If i grow in an open space;  I make some white plastic walls to better reflect my lamps creating a more efficient use of lamp power.
    This might help.  You can download a free grow bible at thsi site to help you better plan your grow.  It will answer a lot of questions.
    http://www.ilovegrowingmarijuana.com/1572.html

Good Luck.  I will look for your reply.  Hope this helps.  Peace

• Like Like x 1