Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

NEWBIE-To Grow or Not to Grow?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Catiwampus, Dec 10, 2014.

1. Hello! I am new to smoking marijuana, hell, last night was my first time getting high! But have always been a big advocate for legalization, my state is very,very strict! So my question, should I grow or buy? I was thinking of growing some Afghan Kush as I hear it is much easier and best for a beginner, i can get AK seeds for about 2$ per seed. I have grown plant's before (NOT MARIJUANA) so I think I have some experience. I find that buying product from someone is more dangerous and  really you don't know 100% what your getting. What are the pro/cons of either buying or growing yourself thanks! :wave:

2. #2 SlightlyStonedSD, Dec 10, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 10, 2014
    Growing is better but you are so new so IMO Buy for 6 months if you can and study everything on the internet and then you'll make better decisions on security, technique and how to spend your money.

3. Well it'd probably be smart if you don't want to be paying 20+ a gram. I like growweedeasy.com its probably one of the best guides. If you've had past experience with plants in general it shouldn't be too hard. Security is a big deal since you're in a strict state, I'd make sure to be quite about it.

4. If you're getting seeds for $2 each I don't understand why not do it lol even if you aren't successful you gained that knowledge for the next grow.

5. #5 Crackhead420, Dec 11, 2014