LED Grow Closet Setup Questions

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by FRANMACHINE, Dec 5, 2014.

1. #1 FRANMACHINE, Dec 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2014
    Hey Grasscity! 

I am a newbie grower and after days of research, I've decided to use LEDs for my first time! 

I've purchased:
    2x 100-watt blackstar LEDS
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0051HOCJC/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
    (Best for your buck according to many reviews? Looks good so I purchased it anyways.)

Mylar film
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00725XBGG/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

4-inch inline fan (exhaust)
    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0069GE9N8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Carbon filter will be homemade.

1x 12v PC Fan for the intake

I've constructed a 2L x 1.5W x 4H grow closet with plyboard that will house 2 cannabis plants. However, I am still unsure if the light is sufficient for my setup and if it is more efficient to grow 1, 2 or 3 plants in this medium. Still deciding how many Gallons per smartpot for efficient grow in this setup. 

Any opinions, comments or suggestions? Help would be greatly appreciated for the inexperienced like me! Thanks! :)

(Will be posting pictures when equipment has arrived and been assembled!)

2. Unfortunately, I haven't gotten to the light chapter in my book (only a few more chapters!!!) so I can't really give you advice on your light and the amount of coverage you will have :confused_2:  :confused_2: 

However, I do want to wish you well on your endeavors. I can't wait to see the pictures of your set-up. :hello: :hello: :hello:

Just remember the more you know.....the more you'll grow:)

Cheers!