first wax rig setup i need help

Discussion in 'Concentrate Tools' started by katsmiley7, Nov 26, 2014.

1. so i bought a nail randomly the other day and it only fits my bong and small handheld rig.
    on my bong i dont get a good hit. when i exhale i can see smoke but when i dab it the smoke just goes straight up, not through the peice. On my rig it doesnt fill up with smoke. i dont know whether i need a dome or not.

I honestly dont know what i need!

this is my first time dabbing at home. I always dabbed with my friend but since he passed i havent dabbed once. i would love to get this working so any help is appreciated. also i hope this makes sense im brand new to this community.

thank you!
    -Kat

P.S i included pics of both peices.
    IMG_6008.JPG IMG_6009.JPG IMG_6010.JPG IMG_6011.JPG

2. if the vapor is not going into the stem, you may need a dome to cover the nail. Is that a domeless nail? 

Welcome to wonderful world of concentrates! Once you get the hang of it, wonder purchasing a smaller oil only rig. I just picked up a killer Toro knock off and paired it a Quartz Banger (quartz bowl/nail) and I am getting so much higher than when I used my big glass bong with  nail. 

3. You are either not getting the nail hot enough or you are getting the nail to hot could be a reason for not getting very much smoke. And are you saying the smoke just goes in the air instead of through the tube when you try to hit it? Also are you carbing the nail with anything? That will help a lot with domeless nails. And no you can not get a dome for s domeless nail.

4.  season that nail. Will help taste and function of the nail.

Try plugging the nail with your finger and see if it is air tight.