First grow indoor with CFL and Cabinet. 2x Northern Lights (SCROG)

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by bcr2, Nov 18, 2014.

1. #1 bcr2, Nov 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2014
    Hi growers, this is my first time grow at all, so I might need help. Thanks :). I searched all over the internet in 3 months before I started to order seeds and look for cabinet. I first ended up with my computer carton case, but I changed my mind and modified a black cabinet with mylar inside. 
    Size: 38" x 20" x 20"
    Soil: Fox Farm Organic
    Nutes: Dyna-gro (bloom, pro-tek, grow) any advice on the amounts and when to feed them?
    Exhaust: 1 x 120mm PC fan. I will build a DIY ONA odor killer machine with some soil moist+water+ONA,with 120mm pc fan exhaust.
    Intake: 2 x 120mm PC fan
    Lights: 2 x 23w 6500k CFL for now. Im gonna build a CFL fixture with 8 bulbs.
    For veg: 4 x 23w 6500k, 2 x 150w 6500k, 2 x 23w 2700k
    For flowering: 6 x 23w 2700k, 2 x 150w 2700k
    Is that enough lights amounts for my grow cabinet?
    I got 5 Northern Lights seeds from Nirvana and only grow 2 this time to see how it goes first. They also give me 10 freebies as complimentary. Very nice :)
    Seeds got sprouts after 24 hours but I kept it a lil longer before move it to 3 gal bucket. Finally, I moved them to 3 gal bucket on 11/13/14 at 21:00. Lets see my work, I might need some advice on how to SCROG these 2 plants in my box.

3 days from seeds
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

my cabinet
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG] 

1 week from seeds[​IMG][​IMG]

DIY fixtures and DIY silencer for the double exhaust!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]The very first micro grow box made by me, I got 4 CFL bulbs and 2 intake + 1 exhaust for this computer carton case. Thanks for watching my post, I will need a lot of advice guys, please follow me. Im just wondering how much yield can I get for this set up? :)