Old timer, new to DWC/Hydro, got some questions

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by 1stsfdoc, Nov 17, 2014.

1. OK, so I am new to the hydro thing and have some questions.
    1.) Can I pre-fill 5 gallon buckets with RO water and add nutrients(ph correct) and keep it ready for a indefinite period of time.

2.) I am starting in a (4) 3 inch mesh pot tote with small T5. Using Root Riot cubes/Hydroton, planning to move to larger 3.5 gallon bubble buckets with 6 inch mesh pots after 1st nodule to complete vegetation. Can I pull Root Riot cubes from the 3 inch mesh pots, or should I just put 3 inc into 6 inch? And when I switch to Bloom Tent with 5 gallon RDWC(also with 6 inch), the same without fear of root damage?

3.) while doing nutrient/water/clean change will the plants mind sitting in non-nutrient RO/ph'd water?

I appreciate any and all advice, and constructive criticism, as with most things I tend to overthink things, and am trying to confirm that if I KISS(keep it simple stupid), I will be in good shape?

1stsfdoc
    Sent from my iPad using Grasscity Forum

2. #2 SolomonZen, Nov 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 17, 2014