Drifting anyone?

Discussion in 'Planes, Trains & Automobiles' started by Dankly, Nov 12, 2014.

1. Drifting discussions? Don't know a lot but it's really interesting to ms

Sent from my SM-G900P using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. What about it?
    I love drifting I'm not so much into formula d and stuff I like more of a grassroots type approach to drifting.

I drift my rx7 vert it's slow as hell but clutch kicks do the trick👌 haha. Here's a pic of my slut behind my buddy 240sx
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1415830642.619276.jpg

Sent from my iPhone 5s using Grasscity Forum..💨⛽️

3. Working on a drift build now. I'm not too experienced other than kicking around in the rain but I love the sport and can't wait to get more in to it! Ive been interested in it since I was about 15... It's actually influenced me to try to open my own fab shop for Motorsport cars.

4. only when the conditions permit my aging car.

so in the rain, in the snow, or after snow storms when there's lots of gravel on the roads.

going into this winter not giving a fuck about driving in the snow/salt. fuck it?

5. I drift every time I get in a Rwd car

6. It think it's pretty cool. I know close to nothing about it though, other than the basic mechanics.

7. it snowed a couple of days ago, so there's lots of sand at intersections. on my way home this afternoon, downshifted to second at about 25, (2800rpms or so) and put my right foot 3/4's to the floor. slide around the turn, got the tires spinning in the gravel and left twin ten foot j-shaped marks. not bad for a 381k mile engine that had 100hp stock when new.