Flight Box Questions

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by dagroovy, Nov 11, 2014.

1. hey guys, I'm new to this so I apology in advance if I created this in the wrong section. but I have a couple questions regarding the magic flight launch box.

1) if I smoke around a gram to 1 1/2 a gram a day to get me high using a bong, how much would I need for daily use w/ a MFLB?

2) what are the main differences when it comes to the high?

3) and last, how much does it reaaaly smell? can I get away with it using it in my room?

2. #2 walterbishop, Nov 11, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2014
    I've been using a MFLB as my primary tool since August. One thing to note though, I got it in 2011, been using it for years, so my technique is very good. Therefore my experience may be different than someone who's a new to MF's. I also have a variety of accessories including the power adapter, which may change the experience a bit.

1) When I combusted as my primary method I used to go though an Oz every 3 weeks. Now an Oz lasts me 5-6 weeks.

2) When I first got my flight box I didn't get it. I thought the high was weak and had heard all kinds of stuff about how the vape high just isn't as strong. That's bullshit. It's stronger than a combustion high.

It took a while to get the technique down, but once I learned to use the box right, I realized that with much less herb I was getting much higher. But the give for the gimme is you have to take the time to learn to use it. Which sucks for some people. And I get that.

3) Yes it smells. It smells a lot less, but it still smells. Especially if you're using it in a small room. It does not smell like smoking weed, but it does smell like weed. The good thing is, it doesn't produce thick smoke that will stick to your clothes or breath. Also the vapor smell lingers for a much shorter time imho. So in many ways it is a lot stealthier, but not perfect or odorless.