MGs First Ever PC Micro Grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by Metal_Gear, Nov 4, 2014.

1. Hey all. This is my first time growing, so I figured I'd make this to show progress and possibly get some advice. I'm growing G-13's Pineapple Express #2 in soil. Planning on topping, LST, and SCROG. Using Fox Farm Ocean Forest and Perlite 3:2 with about 3/4 cup dolomite lime. Germed them with the paper towel method and they both popped within a day or two, then I put them in soil. One sprouted the next day and the other one the day after that.

Day 1
    IMG_06681.JPG

Day 2
    IMG_06741.JPG

Day 3
    IMG_06761.JPG

Day 4
    IMG_06861.JPG

Day 5
    I took closer pictures of both to show white tips. I'm assuming it's just minor nute burn?
    IMG_06871.JPG
    IMG_06881.JPG

Day 6 (Today)
    IMG_06911.JPG

I think I overwatered them a bit at first, but I've cut back on watering now. I've been sticking my finger in the soil to see if it's still moist to decide if I should water now and it's been working out better I think. But yeah that's what I have so far. Wish me luck.

2. #2 WeedleTM, Nov 4, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2014
    Welcome Metal Gear! Nice strain and soil mix, did you allready build your grow pc? 
    Be carefull with the overwatering!

3. Thanks :D. I actually bought it a while ago from mrgrowpro. I was living in Japan at the time and computer parts are surprisingly expensive there so I figured it'd be easier just to order it.

4. Dang got home last night and found this.

IMG_06961.JPG

I assume it's a burn, so I moved my lights up some and it hasn't gotten any worse.

5. Looks like light/ temp burn, good call moving them up a bit

Sent from my Spaceship using the GrassCity App.

6. Still growing well even with the minor burn + nute burn. Finally watered again last night since the soil was feeling really dry.

image.jpg

7. They're growing so fast. Is this what parents feel like?

ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1415392750.986006.jpg