Help, please. Twisted, Broken sprout. Help

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by WoodenBoy, Nov 4, 2014.

1. Hello all of you reading this
    I've got a serious issiue. I germinated my two seeds. I'm total rookie, I'm new, I'm fresh. Only thing I have ever grew was a fungus behind my bed (someone throwed there a mandarine) so the fact that my two seeds cracked and let the riot grow was a miracle. I bought a soil, I put my seeds in it and it grows for one week already. The problem is that in the middle of the week they stopped growing, I gave 'em aditional lamp but I have to change the bulb for a white light. Anyway. 
    As I said I'm a rookie with no experience, I saw that one sprout is twisted So I've made a dumbest thing that each one of you can imagine. I trided to twist it back, you know, make it straight. and It cracked in two points. It went a bit down but didn't totally felt with leaves on the medium.

Here I cry to you and beg you for help, I don't wanna let my green kido die. I need to save her (autofem - northern lights). Please help me. I add a photos of it, they are low quality but I hope you will see and tell me what to do. I supprted it with a plastic plate but I don't know. Maybe I should wrap something around it or tie it to the stick to hold it straig. Please, help.

Attached Files:

2. She is very young to try and save mate, cannabis plants can heal remarkably well from snapped branches, but at that age I wouldn't be entirely optimistic :(

I would suggest something like a straw or a cocktail stick.....then thin strips of tape to bind her to it.....besta luck!

3. #3 totalbeginner, Nov 5, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2014