Made the switch

Discussion in 'Organic Grow Journals' started by Da-Lu, Oct 29, 2014.

1. #1 Da-Lu, Oct 29, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2014
    I started off my cultivation endeavours by growing using DWC and RDWC. After 3 successful grows I had a career change. Now I am home less, and was struggling to keep my plants alive in hydro. I wanted to setup a grow where I can just water. That way I can setup an automatic drip ring or get my closest friend to water them while I'm away. So here goes. This is my first attempt at a organic grow. As of now the 3x3 setup is shut down, may fire it back up as a veg tent later. Running a 600w MH for veg, will run a 1000w HPS for flower.

Equipment:
    5x5 secret jardin tent
    Air cooled hood
    6" can fan with carbon air filter
    1000w lumatek ballast ( set to 600 w with a 600w mh for veg)
    7 gallon pots ( starting small and working my way up)

Equipment not in use:
    3x3 secret jardin tent
    600w lumatek ballast
    Air cooled hood
    4" can fan with carbon air filter

Soil:

Seedling mix:
    1/2 bag sea soil (16L)
    6L perlite
    8L Earth worm castings
    6 tsp dolomite lime ( 2 tbsp)

Veg:
    Sea soil - 1/2 bag
    Peat moss - 10L
    Earth worm castings 4L
    Gaia Green - 9 tsp ( 3 tbsp)

Flower:
    Sea soil - 1 bag
    Peat moss - 10L
    Perlite - 10L
    Earth worm castings - 10L
    Bone and blood meal - 6 tsp (2 tbsp)
    Gaia green veg mix - 21 tsp (7 tbsp)
    Dolomite lime - 12 tsp (4 tbsp)

Seeds:
    5 regular seeds. A mix of BC god bud and Thai lights from a previous grow.
    1 ak47 feminized. Started in hydro but wasn't doing well so I transplanted
    1 white widow feminized. Wasn't doing well in hydro so I transplanted.

Probably will have to tweek my mix but here goes.

Attached Files:

2. I'm subbing in, this grow deserves attention, might be something for on-the-edge hydro to organic growers!