Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

weed... a gateway drug?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Jblaze420, Jan 23, 2003.

1. I think it depends on how you look at the word gateway.. I have been smoking for almost 8 years now and have never tried anything harder then mushroomz... The way that marijuana is sort of a gateway drug is that where u go to get weed there might be other drugs going on. So it is a gateway to where other drugs are.. it doesnt mean that since u somke weed then you'll do crack....it is a gateway because it brings these other drugs around you...
    and now with all of these STUPID commericials about supporting terrorism if u smoke weed...thats all bullsh*t.. I know where half of the weed i get comes from: either my friends and I grow it.. or it comes form canada.... but marijuana for the most part is still, "THE DEVILS WEED"...
    doesnt bother me though:)

2. if marijuana is a gateway drug....

i'd be willing to bet that most people (i'm not so sure, but i know it applies for me and all my friends) cigs and/or alcohol came before marijuana... so what's REALLY the gateway drug?

how far back can you go?

i tried cigs, and it wasnt for me, i still drink occaisionally but weed is DEFINITElY my drug of choice, i use it most every day, and i'm still a perfectly functioning member of society