First time with autoflowers.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DinaBleach, Oct 28, 2014.

1. Hello all!,

This is my first time growing an autoflowering plant and I would like to have some opinions and says about the process. I got the seeds while in Madrid and its a spanish brand called Makka seeds. The strain was Autoblueberry kush and it is feminized.They are known to reach 80cm/120cm in height, with a THC content of 16%, and harvest time is at 60/70 days of growth.

Now, I got only one seed since I am new with autos and since they werent cheap too.
    I germinated the seed successfully and planted it in a very good soil mix and kept it at the balcony, so its considered to be outgrowing.

This is how it looked like at week 1. 
    [​IMG]

And, at week 2, 

[​IMG]

At week 3, 
    I was surprised as f*ck here, it already started flowering!

[​IMG]

And currently, at week 4...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

So since it was on natural light until week 3 and showed flowering now, I keep it at 24/7 hours of light as I thought this could help it push up more height and prolong the veg cycle, but I also read that autos don't really care about light cycles.

It's healthy and all but Im surprised at the size and the start of flowering...
    Any opinions??

Thanks alot!

:) 

2. Wow!, I have no personal experience with autos, but that does seem pretty early for flowers to be showing up! 

Far as I know there isn't much you can do in order to keep it vegging sadly.....but it does look in good shape regardless of size though, so you might still end up with some good quality bud, just maybe slightly less than you were hoping for. 

Besta luck! :)

3. Everything I've read says autos typically start flowering around 3 or 4 weeks so yours in on schedule and is fine.