Rubbermaid Tote from Seedling grow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by GhtFuqt, Oct 27, 2014.

1. Hello! I have been smoking for about 3 years now, it's high time I started growing my own. My goal is to get everything I can out of the meager setup I have. I am growing for personal use, I don't plan on getting much from these. However, I will need help transitioning and setting up in the entire closet that I have pictures of attached. I am currently growing day 5 seedlings in a rubbermaid tote.

Organic mg soil w/o nutes in it (bought one with, returned it after I found without)
    CFL and led bulbs
    bagseed (but wait, this is bagseed from michigan medical dispensaries)

not alot of stealth required here, but I have had to keep my head up before so I know what's up.

Here is the box, and the rest of the closet I have to use. Please help me figure that out, so much room idk what to do with it. I have about 15 more seeds dry but limited budget.
    [​IMG]

Inside, lights off. Will add more when they aren't seedlings.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

best one out of 4 I have going (punctured the wrap because it was pressing, but my basement is dry so I need that extra humidity)
    [​IMG]

Most micro grows end up not reporting back because they fail or lose interest. I've got nothing but time on my hands and truly intend on growing like a big kid once my life is ready for that move. It's a learning process, gotta do what you can with what you've got!

2. Looks good man i also have a vertical rubbermaid setup at the moment. Im using my setup for a breed project.

3. Good start - you'll want to work together some stuff to add to that soil....

Perlite (better aeration and drainage)
    Kelp meal
    Earthworm castings or at least compost....

If you're going to be here for the long run, take some time to read through the organics forum and building your own soil, or check the premixed thread....