Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Am I the first? Non weed smoker getting mmc so I can go natural and stop the prescription meds. Complete NEWBIE in need of advice

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Loola, Oct 25, 2014.

1. Due to a plethora of medical problems that have worsened significantly over time while taking prescriptions medications that have done nothing to help alleviate the conditions, my Dr. and I discussed the Medical Marijuana option and I have decided without a doubt to give it a go. My paperwork has been signed, and I am currently trying to learn EVERYTHING I can about what strains would best benefit me.

I'm a 44 year old female with chronic lower back pain (too much physical, heavy lifting for years) and also suffer a myriad of problems due to a traumatic brain injury in 2007. It was caused by a severely violent assault to my face and head. Shattered, broken bones, concussion, brain trauma-all which has left me this CHRONIC INSOMNIA, (i do not sleep for a period of 3 to 7 days AT ALL) PTSD, anxiety, depression, constant worry and fear, always jumpy and edgy (fight or flight response) short term memory loss and ADD. I also have nerve damage on the right side of my head that causes brutally painful attacks that put me down for 3 days with a cluster type migraine headache.
    I have been taking adderall, prozac, clonopin, propronyolol (spelling? its for people who suffer from stage fright) and percocet for the back pain for the past 7 years.