What am I doing wrong?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by tommysupra13, Oct 24, 2014.

1. so here it goes, I started out with a mystery seed that came out of some og kush, I am an absolute beginner this is my first attempt at growing and it's not going too good... i am using 5 18 watt 6500k cfls and 1 5000k cfl. my temp is right around 79 degrees and humidity says around 60 to 70%. the soil I am using is half organic potting soil and half vermiculite...I am using fox farms nutrients, grow big and bloom, after about a month of growing my plants started getting burnt tips I figure it was nute burn and flushed it it started growin a little bit better but some tips still had browning... I decided to get a ph tester, and found that my nutrient water and regular waters Phs were way off from each other. so I got ph up and down and adjusted to proper ph. now my plant looks terrible and leaves are dying and falling off, tuning yellow.... don't know if it's a deficiency ?? I had a fan blowing directly on it, I tried lowering it and turning it off to see if that would help but no change... I know this plant has been through hell and back but is there any chance of saving it!? what should I try !? what nutes am I lacking ? please see pics. thank you for any help you can provide!! ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1414172788.458955.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

Attached Files:

2. What size pot are you using

Sent from my LG-LS995 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. not sure what size it is.. it's got about a 7 inch opening.. I know it's prob time for a upgrade. but I was having these problems even when I put it into this pot from a red cup.

4. Rootbound???? Check to see....

5. at first I had the plant about two inches away from the cfls. I recently dropped it down to about 8 inches away thinking maybe the bulbs were drying the plant out. also shut the fan so the humidity could build up better