Newbie with AWESOME experimental LED SETUP

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by ExperimentalGrower, Oct 14, 2014.

1. #1 ExperimentalGrower, Oct 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2014
    Hello everyone!!

My name is Biff (actually) and I am a first time grower!!

I have a beautiful little setup which I have started, however as a novice I'm asking for someone to mentor me through.

This is a personal experimental project, so I don't want my room to end up looking like a scene from Jumanji, but with any experiment I am looking for good results.

So... What's exciting about my project - THE LIGHTING.
    [​IMG]

I'm experimenting with FOUR of these Chauvet QWash 560z LEDs. They kick out 13,100 lux @ 5 m. Have continuous moving head capabilities, zoom, dimming and I can control individually, the 91 CREE LED's. They're about £2000 each, so hopefully perfect for the job.

At the moment, I have them about 1.2m above the plants. No dimming (full brightness). No moving. Slight zoom.

The colour settings I have at the moment. (255 = 100%, 122 = 50% etc)
    Red - 255
    Green - 0
    Blue - 255
    Amber - 255
    White - 255

THE SETUP - Don't mind changing this based on mentor / general advice. This is just what I have currently.

Plants: Blue cheese cuttings - disappointing as I wanted something special but I got given this
    Soil: Coco soil with clay balls at base and mixed in with soil.
    Food: Canna Coco A & B. 10ml per 10L mix. Will increase strength to 25ml as plants grow??
    Root Strengthener: Using Root Boi. 20ml per 10L for first three weeks only
    PH: Using PH down only, currently achieving PH levels of 5.5.
    Lights: 4x Chauvet 560z. Currently about 1.2m above plants.
    Truss: - Wind up trussing so when the plants grow larger, it can be raised
    Fan: Small fan above plants, same cycle as lights (18/6)
    Heat Control: Radiator in middle of room, with thermostat. Currently achieving 28c day, 24c night