GH flora 3 part grow,bloom, micro

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by The Letter 3, Oct 13, 2014.

1. I'm making the change from powders to liquids and see they've got different measurements for various stages of growth.

I was using maxi grow @ ~250 ppms currently. Any higher than that and it would melt the plant.

In a 5 gallon dwc bucket what would be your preferred ratio of each and why?

I see lots of different folks using just micro and bloom. Why not also include the grow formula?

"Don't let the past remind us of what we are not now."

1000 watt Scrog Journal

2. Attached Files:

Gh flora minus the grow is the "Lucas Formula" www.lucasformula.com  I've been using it with great success for many years. It's simple, inexpensive, gives great results and almost never requires ph adjustments when used with ro. When using with ro, I would also add calmag at about half of recommended dose. What has worked for me is 10-15ml per 5g bucket of micro with double that amount of bloom per 5g bucket. These amounts are considerably lower than what Lucas suggests, but as long as you keep the ratio right you'll be fine. Lucas had found there there was enough nitrogen in the micro to make the grow unnecessary.

4. +1 on the Lucas formula. I run a 5/10ml ratio per gallon of RO. Lucas suggests 8/16 unless in low light conditions. I grow with cfl's so the 5/10 works for me, I have tried to go a little stronger but my ph would fluctuate more. I agree with adding calmag, but not all plants will need it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

5. Did I never tell you that I use all three of those? Plus a few other things. It's been working great for me.

http://forum.grasscity.com/hydroponic-growing/1326685-bubbleponics-dwc-first-time-grow.html/page-3#entry20602506