NorthernBerry Private Paradise - First Grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by nero, Oct 11, 2014.

1. #1 nero, Oct 11, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2014
    Hello All! Thank you for taking the time to check out my grow journal. I am a beginner grower in every aspect, and that is a big deciding factor for me to do this grow journal. I would like to keep this grow journal for many reasons, a big one being that it's a place I can ask people questions I have, without a random scattered thread, and they can see the entire history leading up to the question. This room's first purpose, is to get a strong Mother NorthernBerry plant, to use for cloning for a little while. In the future, I hope to have many different strains available from this room.

The room is about 8' x 4'. Panda Film lining the walls. I have a 7” intake fan/filter on one side of the room on the floor. On the other side of the room on the ceiling is a 9” exhaust fan, blowing air right into my attic. There is a small 3” fan near the intake, blowing air towards the plants. On the other side of the plant area, there is another identical 3” fan, blowing air the same direction towards the exhaust side of the room.

Seeds/Strain: 10x NorthernBerry from PeakSeedsBC (Can't recommend enough).
    Planted all 10 on morning of 10/03

Lighting: (1) Hydrofarm T5 Designer Light Fixture - 4ft 4 (6400k) Bulb (Directly overhead of the plants)
    (2) Basic Walmart T8 4ft Light Fixtures - 2 Daylight 6400k bulbs in each fixture. These are used right on each side of the main light right now, but as the plants grow, they will most likely be used on the sides.

Lights are currently 3” from the tallest seedling. They seem quite happy with the amount of light they have.

Water: Currently watering 250mL of 6.0pH balanced water every 36-48 hours (as needed).