Weed matures you

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by RomanianToker, Oct 2, 2014.

1. I used to be a retarded kid when i was about 16, meaning that i would just never be in my place, always talking back to teachers, wanting to do everything my way and i was really loud about it. Now, after a couple years of smoking, i realise how much i have matured from the plant, probably some of you will say that it's normal cause i'm young and that's the age, but i know it's not that, i can just feal it's not it. So when i smoke i'm just really calm and in time i have become a really calm person, i used to lose my nerve allot. I started realising how much you can solve by talking, discussing the matter with someone instead of just jumping to conclusions, that pretty much shows how much i have matured. I'm curious what you people think about this. :)
    ps: I'm quite new to GC, so i didn't really know where to post this, i thought this section would be the best one, and also that i'm really happy to have found GC.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

Idk why, but this made me think of your whole post as a little brainwashed. You used to not know your place? 

Anyways, if you are happy with the change then that is great. More power to you!  :smoke: 

3. It's a figure of speach, what i wanted to say is that i was never doing what i was supposed to do, only what i wanted to do. It has nothing to do with brainwashed, you saying that actually scares me a little but it's nothing like that :)

4. I would say not so much matures, Most people are in full go-go mode from morning to night

MJ helps slow you down so you can examine all the things that you think need to be done NOW and realize most don't

It helps you get out of the hamster wheel

kick back

take a breath

and enjoy the moment you are in

5. Getting older might have more to do with it.

6. Age definitely plays a role in maturity, that much is obvious but I totally understand where you are coming from OP.