Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Beginner At Green Dragon, And Need Feedback

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by ogderp, Sep 18, 2014.

1. Hey everyone, I'm a noob at making green dragon and I've made a couple of test batches using lower quality herb so I don't waste any dank top shelf on a batch that gets messed up. I followed master wu's recipe with a few modifications and was hoping that someone who is more experienced in making GD could give me some feedback before I make my actual batch with dank.

For the first one, I had more mistakes than the second. After decarbing the herb at 250 f for 20 minutes, I put it in the blender to grind it up more finely, but this made things worse because the kief and plant matter was hard to completely remove. Then I heated 3.2 fluid ounces of everclear 151 (highest proof available) in a mason jar, but I made the mistake of using a pot for the water bath instead of a pan thinking it wouldn't make a difference when it did. That made it harder to control the temperature and it bubbled more than it should have, which caused me to be left with what looks like 1/2 to 1/4 fluid ounces at the end.