Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

cannabis College Waste Of Money/time?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ThatWeedGuy710, Sep 15, 2014.

1. Hello there!

I never posted in a forum before so im not sure if this is the right place to post or not, im also new to GC so its all new to me..

anyway the question is.. are any of the "mmj schools/college/programs" worth it or is it a waste of time and money? such as "THC university" it says after completion you get a certificate.. but is that certificate good for anything? would one more likely get hired at a dispensary or get a cultivating job by showing this certificate? are there better programs/schools then the one i listed? 

i failed to find a post covering this topic, so dont mind my ignorance of the subject.. know of a existing thread? share the link please!  :hello:

http://thcuniversity.org/

2. yes oaksterdam has been around for years

3. @[member="Old School Smoker"] thanks for the info!

4. I heard some say that its a joke and that the books they use u can just buy online yourself and grow

5. I wouldn't say it's needed.. worth it? Depends on how much you already know and what you can produce

6. I'd go ask the dispensary in question

Happy toking!

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

7. #9 LuxTenebris, Sep 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 15, 2014
    I HIGHLY doubt they teach you anything you cant learn from a few minutes of googling.