Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Developing Allergice Reaction To Cannabis

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by skeeter13, Aug 30, 2014.

1. I have been smoking weed for over 40 years on and off.  Since my son died 3 years ago i required alot more of the stuff and it was getting too costly so I started growing my own.  The first grow was outdoors and when i harvested i noticed a little itching, which went away as soon as i washed the area. The 2nd grow several months ago i had several unknown plants which were hybrids and turned out beyond great.  I had no problem with these plants except for two indicas that were blue cheese.  I hung them last and every time i got close to drying buds i would get all the allergy symtoms, runny nose, sneezing, watering burning, itching in eyes.  This weed was really potent.  So  I got it all harvested and cured for several days and then tried to smoke some.  I tried all the other plants, no problem. The blue cheese made my lips numb and i would get a headache.  My reaction to this plant was i want nothing to do with this.  After the weed was cured for 3weeks, i was able to smoke with no allergic reaction.  Now I'm a few weeks from harvesting moby dick and mayweather og kush.  This grow, i have to wash my hands and arms because i start itching just taking down leaves.  When i get close to buds to check the hairs and trychomes i get an allergic reaction similar to what the blue cheese caused.  I have been smoking alot for awhile now.  My question is this.  Have i developed an intolerance to w