1St Grow Need Some Insight Please

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Chronicxxx, Aug 28, 2014.

1. So I started my first grow with some bag seed. Everything is going pretty well except my one sprout (the biggest) is showing some leaf wrinkling. I'm a total noob so I'm not 100% the issue but it seems it may be overwatering? Just trying to get some insight and maybe a few pointers  :smoke:

Also I am only using about 100-150w worth of cfl's for these sprouts till my 600w ballast comes in.

Has anyone used this one before? http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008H15WFM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. looks dry to me. dont those containers get water soked easy? looks wilted, to wet looks like a claw. give it a drink and put your cfls close let her go.

3. #3 CallMeAria, Aug 29, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 29, 2014
    She looks healthy. Your first couple leaves aren't always going to be perfect on the young ones grown from seed.

I don't see any signs of over watering, either.

That looks identical to the Apollo setup I bought a couple years ago (sans the cooltube). I still use it to veg my girls indoors over winter.

4. Plant that whole thing in a 1 gallon soon. It looks fine.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Good to hear, thanks for all the input guys! I'll get it in 1 gal soon as well.

I'll also keep this post updated through my grow most likely.

6. I think I have a problem. Some seem to be dying. They started looking worse once I transplanted to bigger pots and got my 600w ballast installed.

ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1410859688.041840.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1410859769.264170.jpg

Here is a pic of the best looking one but it also has spots in some of the lower leaves. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1410859970.947995.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

7. bump. anyone?

8. #9 Chronicxxx, Sep 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 18, 2014