Whats Your Routine/plan Look Like?

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by jollygoodchap, Aug 22, 2014.

1. #1 jollygoodchap, Aug 22, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 22, 2014
    Post what you're up to in your fitness plan! I'm curious to see what's out there, especially what stoner ladies might be working on!

For me:
    I'm a super beginner to the gym. My previous experience with fitness has been limited to running and yoga and now I'm lookin to build some muscle. I've done a lot of research but it's hard to find free and accurate information out there. I've been using a bodybuilding.com plan for a few days now and I like it so far. but some nasty old gym dude was condescending to me today about how I shouldn't use a website/app and that I'm not using enough weight and the movements I was doing won't get me results. I hate that he's probably right, but it totally ruined my mood and now I'm worried I've just been wasting my time. Plus, I'm a little lady! 5 feet tall with a petit frame, and I've hurt myself before trying to stack on the weights so I've been very cautious and kept my weights light this first week.

Maybe I'm being too self conscious? I'm using the lee labrada 12 week lean body program on bodybuilding.com. Has anyone else used this or other plans from bodybuilding.com? Or maybe does anyone have any better resources to learn about better, more efficient movements? Anything helps!

2. Honestly unless you are able to find a good personal trainer to teach you the fundamentals of basic lifting I would suggest joining the BB.com forums. There is a section for women where you could post videos of yourself squatting, deadlfiting, etc. so others can critique your form and offer advice. I haven't been on the BB forums in years but from what I remember, the section for women was heavily monitored to keep the trolls out. :)