Heat Stree Recovery

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Pbplayer148, Aug 18, 2014.

1. #1 Pbplayer148, Aug 18, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 18, 2014
    Hello everyone. This is my first time and would appreciate some advice. Yes I have read some of the boards and have a basic understand of what I did wrong and how to fix it next time. As for now I only have the one baby struggling to stay alive. Here's the story.

Left on Thursday, sealed room but not a lot of heat in the past. (done this trip once and my baby was just underwatered when i retured, 3 days later full on growing like nothing happened.) Ambitious and the beginner I am, added a halogen for more lumens. Yes I know BIG mistake but can't go back in time. Flooded the bucket to have water for the whole weekend and return on Sunday to realize my mistake. Not sure what the temp was but well over 90 F. It has been a week of healing, I floodeded the soil as it was desert dry immediately returning home. I also lightly sprayed the leaves with water in hopes of saving some. Most are all dry and have fallen off. My baby seems to have returned a little bit with the lower branches producing nice green leaves. I was in flowering for about 3 weeks prior to my inadventant torture.

Has anyone done this by mistake. Should I top the majority of it to allow the lower part to thrive? Any advice would be great. Currently on phone so will add pics later today.

Thanks for any help!
    PB

Edit:spelling

2. here are some pics I did cut the top off one cola to try. I dont have a good way at looking at the tricombs, but the part I cut a hr ago seems like it has been drying for a week :/ leaves are crispy to the touch and crackle. The lowest leaves have very little stress on them. any answers would be nice. thanks

IMG_4722.JPG IMG_4712.JPG
    IMG_4713.JPG IMG_4714.JPG IMG_4715.JPG IMG_4716.JPG IMG_4717.JPG IMG_4718.JPG IMG_4719.JPG IMG_4720.JPG