Nutrients Vs Ph?? So Many ???

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by bdub2283, Aug 16, 2014.

1. Ok so I'm a beginner but have done lots of research yet I understand I need much experience still to gain. I'm really struggling to understand this PH thing though!! I'm using RO water in Coco in 1gal pots and my PH is 6.0 to 6.5, my box is on point plenty of light, lots of fresh air, temp is 72-78 with lights on with humidity at 45-50% and 62-68 with lights on and same humidity. I'm currently 4 weeks into flowering and my buds look pretty good but my girl is def showing signs of problems. I'm adding 2.5ml of Dyna Grow Bloom and 3ml of GH Calimagic and a couple drops of Superthrive to my RO gallons. My girl needs water every other day at this point and I was feeding everytime but she is showing signs of nute burn and calcium deficiency and it's getting worse!! My last 2 waters were just with Calimagic but that didn't seem to fix anything!! I was unaware that I should test my water PH after I add the nutrients and the PH drops to 3.5-4.0 after nutes!! Is this a problem or is that normal? Why not just use my 8.0 tap water and then PH should fall to acceptible levels right? I'm just very confused about PH and when to test it and how it works with nutes any good insight would be greatly appreciated!!

2. #2 Grow2dab., Aug 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 16, 2014
    Get all your nutes in then ph adjust to get the level you want and you're good to go. It's normal for some nutes to drop the ph like that, just depends on what you are using.

3. Why would you think you wouldn't have to pH balance after adding nutes? Your nutrients are locked out.

And no, thats not really how it works. You can't guess at pH. Get a cheap agricultural water drop pH tester. You can get them for a few bucks at a hydro store.