Need Help First Time Grower.

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by chubbyblunts, Jul 31, 2014.

1. Wassup everyone as im new hear and im also new to growing the wonderful plant we call cannabis. I have grown some seeds that i planted a few months ago(2 1/2 ) at my aunts. She has been over watering them i think and has been getting little sunlight. As i come back to her house 2 1/2 months later the plants are still there. But there small like a few inches. I planted the seeds in Miracle Grow becuase thats all the type of soil i had at the time. When i came back the plant was still alive but small so I gave the plant about 13 hours of sunlight for a good week and it grew but with only being 3 blades on each leaf. As i did some research people said MG was not good for your plant so i asked around what else kinda soil is good you can buy from retail stores. I was recommended earthgro and to mix with per lite. So i replanted in earthgro and perlite mix. I have been reading about fox farm ocean forest soil and heard its good i finally got my hands on a few bags. People told me that earthgro has no nutes so the plant wouldnt last long so i replanted again in some FFOC , with some perlite added to it. Now my plant is starting to turn yellow on the older leaves and the tips of the leaves are starting to brown and some of the blades. I notice some small tiny white spots also growing on the leaves. I checked for bufs under the leaves as i see no sign. The newer leaves look healthy but the brown tipping starting to look like its spreading upwards slowly. Any suggestion or advice of what i should do? 

hear are some photos were it was growing in MG and photos of it in FFOF and wwere its browning on leaves and yellowing.

mms_img-1874445636.jpg this was the plants when i came back after a few months. The middle plant is the plant that is the one that survived.