First Grow... Total Newbie.. Need Help...please

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by snoooopy, Jul 28, 2014.

1. hi everyone. this will be my first grow. lotta help needed..
    ok this is my set up that i wanna buy friday.
    5x5 tent
    2 - taotronic 240w led
    1- 600w hid
    4 bucket dwc- no reservoir
    1- 4 hole 10 gallon hydro set
    advanced nutrients hobby kit
    ppm meter- whats a good one?
    ph meter
    thermometer for buckets.

seeds im ordering friday
    strain hunter money maker-5
    white widow x big bud-4
    bomb thc
    greenhouse the doc
    lemon kush
    genehtic kritikal bilbo
     all feminised
    im att total cost  860 i have 140 more in the budget.. what do i need

2. That extra money should be great for anything You need during the plants life. You seem to have a nice list of equipment.

Who knows, You might need any bug spray. Organic should be nice.

Oooooo. I don't see a fan in that list.
    Find a good one for the size of Your grow room.

Good luck and have a good day.

3. #3 NGP, Jul 29, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 29, 2014
    Talk about putting the cart before the horse. That's a lot of equipment for a newbie who needs to know what the next step is, after purchasing items. 4 site DWC? Wow...brave doing DWC in your first time growing. Best of luck to you blade... all I will suggest is do lots of reading around here. You'll need it :D

Make sure you have a MH for veg, and HPS for flower when you flip from 18/6 to 12/12. If you understand that entire statement, then you are on the right track :bongin:

4. You got any fans in that lot mate inline and osc fans
    Im guessing you have light hangers
    And a thermometer for the canopy yea??
    Away of transporting water
    A syringe or messureing pot for nutes??
    Thinking of little things too
    Trimming sciccors
    Clone powder for any plants you wanna clone??
    Ph up and down??