First Time Growing, Need Help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Friedbiscut, Jul 26, 2014.

1. Hello everyone!

I am new to GC, and the whole reason I joined was to get some more information on growing.

I have 1 seed, currently I am "germinating" it. I have it wrapped up in a damp/wet paper towel in a plastic bag. I am waiting for a little root to grow out, then I am going to put it into a good sized cup (holes in the bottom) and I am gonna put tinfoil over the top (obv soil in the cup). Then I am gonna put it outside in a shed (hidden) until my plant starts to grow.

I did some research and watched a little youtube on how to grow and this is as far as I got.

I am growing just 1 plant at the moment, I have 5 acres of land. BUT no one at my house can know that I am growing it. I found a spot, about a quarter of a mile out on the backside of my neighbors property (They have about 30 acres) and it is only reachable if you JUMP our fence and walk about a quarter mile.

AM I doing this right?? I am new to ALL of this so don't be calling me stupid. I honestly don't know what to do once my plant starts to grow and I have to move it out of my shed. I figured putting it into a big cardboard box that is wrapped in tin foil and outside in the sun would work. But I honestly have no idea. I don't really have much money to go out and get "professional" materials and stuff like that. So I just need the basic noob growing help. I don't even know how much to water the thing lol, I just figured once a day would be fine.

If anyone can lead me through this or help me with this, I would be VERY thankful. Sorry if this is posted in the wrong section as well, pretty big forums!

2. Just giving this a little bump, need to know this ASAP! Thank you <3

3. Hey man i'm starting a grow soon as well, hope you can find some help