Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How To Make Tea Using Stems?

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by ilovepakalolo, Jul 19, 2014.

1. Hi guys! I'm new to Grasscity, so bare with me please :)
    I've read about and talked to a few budtenders about using the stems (from your flowers) and making cannabis tea- and basically confirmed that it IS in fact possible.
    The problem that I have now is that I don't know how to make the tea. These are some of the suggestions that I got: 1) A budtender told me to soak the stems in alcohol? I'm assuming that's not right unless I wanted to get tipsy. 2) Cook the stems in butter/oil like I would do if making a brownie or cookie, then use it as a kind of substitute creamer? It makes sense because I know the marijuana needs to basically latch onto some kinda fat- but it sounds gross; butter in tea?)
    I don't know lol I'm starting to ramble. BASICALLY: PLEASE HELP ME BY GIVING ME THE RECIPE/INSTRUCTIONS FOR CANNABIS TEA lol
    PS: I have about 2 gram containers full of stems

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Fear not!! I just figured this out for myself a few weeks ago and was very happy with the results. Sounds like you have plenty of stems, so here's what ya need: 
    coffee grinder- medium stove pot w/ lid- cream (whole milk is acceptable in a pinch)- honey- tea strainer (small screen to filter out the stems)-