Addiction And Low Life Quality

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by Tirehu, Jul 14, 2014.

1. I have been using smartphone since i were 14 years old. I am 21 now. I have really never been good with women. Simce i have only gotten laid through the internet.

I have come to the conclusion that i should sell my iphone, ipad and computer i order to get rid of this addiction. And purchase a phonr without internet. Is this something i should do?

I need a computer to apply for jobs. But i can go to the library..

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. Can't face your demons if you hide from them.. If you get rid of your phone and such, what's going to make you go out to meet women? Sounds like you need to just go out from time to time, then slowly increase the rate you go out. You're 21, hit up some bars and have a couple drinks, loosen up and have fun.

3. Have tries to face them for so long. If i sell my phone, and get a phone without internet. And sell my tv, and computer.

My brain will find other ways to cope with boredom. Like making music and such.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

4. have you got facebook or other social media sites? delete them. ive been using/building computers non stop for like 15 years. the day i deleted my social media everything changed. used my computer for positive (research, music etc), dont use my phone anywhere near as much (but i hate phones and the way everyone expects you to be on call 24/7 anyway. ill talk to people when im good and ready. plus my battery lasts more then a day now) and i only every use my tv to watch docos etc anyway. never free to air. feel 1000x better!

5. there is nothing about having a phone or computer or tv that will stop you from meeting women. your problem is purely psychological, just rid yourself of the fear of rejection, its an irrational fear really. 

6. Do what you need to to find normalcy.

When I wanted to quit smoking I gave all my smoking stuff away.....