First Time Grower, Thinking Of Getting Superbox Or Super Cabinet

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by CompleteNoob, Jul 10, 2014.

1. Ok, before I get started let me give you my background. The last time I smoked weed was in high school and I graduated in 2001. I joined the Military and have been in there since then. I was injured overseas and I am being medically retired. I plan on smoking weed, for medical reasons. I don't want to buy weed and I understand doing something yourself saves money over time so I am not afraid of investing, within reason. I do have a wife who prefers not to know about it if I decide to grow but she is not against the ideal wholly.

That being said I need to create a setup that can be indiscreet, mostly noise free and must have no stench. I was looking at http://supercloset.com/product/grow-boxes/superbox-grow-closet/ and I could keep that in my office in the house I am building or in the garage. Or I was thinking to just really invest and go with http://supercloset.com/product/grow-boxes/superlocker-grow-box/ and just keep this in the garage. They look like something better than I can build myself, a bit pricy but has a 3 year warranty so I feel that is a plus.

I know I am not going to get 10 foot plants with either of these setups. While at the hydroponics store I was told not to get them because I wouldn't get enough yeilds on something that small. They said most boxes online don't have enough airflow and should just build one. Then they offered to help me build a soil setup for $1000 that I could build in my basement... which is not what I want...

So my first question is: Has anyone had luck with the supercloset products? If so would you reccomend the boxes to an absolute beginner, who has the capacity to learn by reading and watching tuturoils.

Second question is: Do you think the smaller one would be ok since I plan on being the only person to smoke my crop?