Into The Unknown

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by barbysguy, Jul 9, 2014.

1. Hello fellow blades. This is my first attempt to have a outdoor grow in 16 years. The strain I am running are 2 seeds I got off my blue lemon thai that I crossed with a white widow, all my past grows have been inside under cfls. This year as a proud Coloradan I convinced my wife to let me put a few plants out side. I already harvested 2 autos one was a northern light and the other a Afghan kush ryder. Now on to the 2 lady's I am currently trying my hardest to get to a decent harvest. They are in fiveish gallon pots with Fox farm soil. They have been out side for 2 months. I been checking out other grows here in the outdoor and going to be picking up some sort of fencing to build a cage around them to help support them better when they start to put on some weight. Any advice I could get from you guys would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my LG-D801 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

Attached Files:

2. You are rocking for a noob, things sure look great...advice?...keep doing what you're doing!

3. Thanks man!

4. I forgot to add that I have not added any nutes to the soil yet. I have been wanting to stay away from chemicals. Since I did not mix this soil or add anything to it before planting, could I top dress the soil with organic supplements when needed? Or should I look up some recipes for teas?

5. #5 OldPork, Jul 9, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 9, 2014

You got some early flowering going on there, so top dressing or a tea with a high P guano like Sunleaves Indonesian would do the trick, but I recommend using 1/2 recommended dose to start.  Also if you top dress keep it from getting too close to the stem.  If you have a grow store in your town maybe they have an organic high P solution.  It;s hard to believe they look so healthy and never been fed...a testament to your growing medium