Thinking Of Trying Vegan For A While.

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by bluntfists, Jun 15, 2014.

1. Sup everyone,

So like the title says I am thinking of going vegan. the way I figure it is I already can hardly afford to buy meat of any kind, and I already mostly cook with vegetarian/vegan type of stuff. so lots of vegetables, beans and legumes.  Also I really do not like dairy. In fact I only like cheese on my pizza or cream in my coffee and I can do with out either VERY easily.
        I don't have any religious reasons and it's not that I think any lesser of people who eat a lot of meat.  God knows id eat a whole chicken given the chance. The thing is I have really bad eating habits right now. I think if I could dedicate my self to a vegan diet it would help ALOT.

What you all think? any vegan/vegetarians out there? I should also mention I am a chef and I know a lot about nutrition. Protein is not going to be a problem by any means. when I do eat right its all beans, nuts, Legumes, whole grains and Quinoa. plus all the fruits and vegys of course.  

2. <tinfoil hat>
    uh..do you realize the damage that cows and pigs are doing to the ozone every time they fart???
    It is your DUTY to eat them as fast as possible to reduce global warming, think of the children!
    </tinfoil hat>

besides..
    you know you want this...
    [​IMG] :ey:

3. I ate the spare ribs of a pig I raised tonight. They were delicious. Can't wait to taste the bacon.

4. #4 Delightfully High, Jun 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 15, 2014
  5. I was expecting someone to post a picture of bacon :confused_2:  Steak is good though.

6. I'm a vegetarian and often think of going vegan. So long as you watch your iron levels, you're golden and will be perfectly healthy

7. Op. I don't understand not being able to afford meat.

Where I live its like 1-2$ a lb for chicken ~ (1000) calories.