My First Grow Using Mr Grow Pro Case

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by Nickvio0294, May 25, 2014.

1. #1 Nickvio0294, May 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 25, 2014
    Hey guys so I got two seeds germinating now using the paper towel method got those babies damp and wrapped up in a contained just waiting for them to pop!

for soil I used a mix of 1/3 perlite 1/3 peat moss 1/3 miracle gro organic mix.
    my PH is around a steady 6.5 to 7 and I flushed the soil in preparation for planting my little guys : )

this is my first time so i need a lot of help!  here are some pics to show you how its going : ) 

I also cleared out the drainage bucket today as well.

for nutes im using miracle gro liqua feed i dunno if this is a good idea or not if not i guess I can bite the bullet and order some fox farm but this is my first grow so I figured id keep it basic.  But any tips please share im about 400$ into this and want it to work out so if im doing something wrong please tell me so I can get a wonderful harvest!

Also I got superthrive but Im unsure how to use it : c

My light cycle is 20 hours on 4 hours off they are autoflowering as well!

Attached Files:

2. I would highly advise to not use MG organic. 1. It's just terrible, I bought it once without reading any reviews thinking hey it's organic it must be good! Wrong. your seeds will pop up, but within a week or 2 they will start yellowing and growth will stop almost completely. and 2. It's false advertising that they somehow get away with, It's not really organic.

I would highly recommend Fox Farms soils, either Ocean Forest or Happy Frog, I prefer Happy Frog!!!
    Good luck man!!!

3. I read that a lot of folks have luck with the miracle gro organic also is my PH good?

4. #4 Nickvio0294, May 25, 2014
    I think the miracle gro organic will be fine i read around and tons of people have had luck with it.
    just gotta be care with the nutrients.