Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Qwiso Hash

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by TakeAHit04, May 6, 2014.

1. Hey so I've had my grinder for years ( this is my second grinder ever since I started smoking) and I have never really decided to clean it until it got really bad. Well I cleaned it last night by soaking all 4 pieces in a big ziplock bag all together and washed the grinder this morning with water. Now I have two questions, since this is my first time ever cleaning my grinder, I realized I messed up on a part. I poured waaaay too much iso alcohol ( I poured basically the whole bottle of iso into the ziplock) and this morning I poured the alcohol through my grinder screen to filter out the metal pieces onto a plate. 

Now my two questions are, is this what is it suppose to look like when you are suppose to wait for it to evaporate? also on the bottom of the dish, there are all these lines, are those the hash or is that something else? The lines almost completely cover the bottom of the dish, is that normal? My second question is how long do you think it will take for it to completely evaporate? It's been almost 12 hours already and it did evaporate some, but will it take a week or more for it to fully evaporate cause I used too much? Thanks for any input and sorry if the pictures are big. 

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. #2 *guest, May 6, 2014
    Last edited: May 6, 2014
    Holy crap that's a lot of iso :p

Definitely going to take at least a few days to evaporate, a week or more would not surprise me.