Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Negative Long Term Effects?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Amped, Apr 22, 2014.

1. It's been a while since I've been on grasscity forums. This is where I first gained all my knowledge on herb. It was a wonderful thing for me during my high school years, formed many friendships and had great times. 

I've been smoking daily for 4 years now though. I remember saying here multiple times that there are no negative effects for long term heavy cannabis usage. I remember Granny Crow, I remember the hundreds of studies I read proving all the cannabis myths wrong. 

But are there truly no negative long term effects? This past year, my experience has been getting worse. I've noticed cannabis has started to give me social anxiety. When I'm not smoking, I'm always uptight, and on the verge of slightly depressed. Then I smoke up and wonder why I was even mad in the first place. 

I have a sever and worrying lack of motivation for life in general; as well as lethargy throughout the day almost all the time. 

Today is the day I decided to take an extended tolerance break. I was so convinced that cannabis is only a positive thing in my life that I didn't realize how detrimental it has been lately to my productivity and happiness in general. I would say I was abusing cannabis; but I'm not even THAT heavy of a toker. Would blaze around .5 grams - 1gram a day.