1St Time Grower Help Please

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by TiPWiLL, Apr 18, 2014.

1. Hey, im new to this and I am not sure if I am doing this right. please tell me if it is looking good so far. I do not have the information for the lights that i am using with me. I will add that when i have it in front of me. I am in 1 week in. does this look good? it is a dwarf autoflower strain in the seedling tray and the one in the green pot is a bag seed i believe is an OG kush. 

i germinated in the paper towel and they have been in the trays a week. when do i move them o a pot like the other one. 
    for a dwarf autoflower do i need a big 3 gallon pot for them. also i know i need to go over my paint again. I am just waiting on the time to do it. I have used no nutes yet. when should i and what is a good brand? 

and the boxes in there are just to have the plant closet to the light. I built this box and did not think it all of the way through. as soon as i understand the process better ill invest more money. 

Attached Files:

2. please help...

3. Your seedlings look good.  Why didn't you put more dirt in the green pots?  Transplant your little ones when they have healthy root growth- I personally would go to three gal. pots, full to within an inch of the top.  There are many nutrient formulas out there.  I would pick one and follow directions.  I use hydro and General Hydroponics nutes.
    With an Auto I typically would start in the pot they are going to grow in to avoid the stress of transplanting in a plant with a quick grow cycle. I would go with the three gallon pots.  Good luck.

4. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1398082141.076251.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1398082152.194039.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1398082164.945099.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1398082174.862432.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1398082183.379825.jpg

A blunt a day keeps the doctors away!

5. Get ur lights closer