Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Niacin Problems

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by cali_dreamin, Dec 25, 2006.

1. okay i know your supposed to take two a day..one at breakfast and one at lunch or something but i took 2 at 3 o clock because i forgot and now i have a disgusting headache and it feels like my whole body is on fire. Its my first time taking them..i know your supposed to feel like you have a sunburn but im black so ive never really had one but some help with what to do or someone just tell me if this shits normal it would be greatly appreciated. thanks

2. If they are 500mg tablets then 2 at once is way too much and the symptoms you describe is exact what happens. I myself turn red with 1 tablet and feel hot, and it lasts for about an hour or so. Next time, just take one and see what happens. Peace.

3. okay well as long as its gone within an hour or two im fine...but im paranoid as fuck right now....like i almost drove myself to the hospital cuz i didnt know what was goin on haha

4. Heh, I hate paranoia and am glad I could help. Also, if you can take them with food, the side effects are not so extreme. (common sense)

5. yeah 2 500's should put u in pain, hell only 1 puts me in pain...

6. two ibeprofins (yea i know i spellled that shit wrong lol) and im feelin pretty good...but that was the worse hour and a half ive had in a looong time lol...i still have the chills but no headache or sunburn feeling so im straight...thanks guys