Main-Line Technique

Discussion in 'Plant Training' started by theraelcannabis, Apr 16, 2014.

1. I'd like help on how to correctly main-line my plants.

Sent from my HTCONE using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. I am about 3 weeks into bloom with my first main-line grow and everthing looks great but really getting bushy. 
    Can I continue to remove fan leaves at this stage?

3. You can always prune your leaves. Just dont overdo it

4. My main line so far

Attached Files:

5. Looks good so far, but not many people here at GC use this technique. I'm trying it for the first time this year as a last minute experiment. I just found the tutorial because of a post on 420 Magazine's forums.

6. this is my first time using this technique as well. Ive done research on it and ive seen pictures of the resukts and i like how itll give me nothing but colas, and will akso help with height.

7. Update

Attached Files:

8. I'm a little skeptical of the even height, but I'm trying it on one and all the clones that came off it when I chopped it up (9) are still symmetrical so I'll do more if this one works out.

9. i'm hoping it turns out good too bro. If i could put them in the ground i would..they would be monster sized colas. Im only topping for 8-16.

10. The biggest one you see has only been topped for two mains and isnt goung to be mainline im going to just let it grow

11. I got a few outdoors this year and I'll keep some updates here on my progress. Maybe we can both learn something...

View attachment 1445468

12. How is the mainline coming? I stunted mine a bit by removing too much, but it's coming back. I got plenty of time, it's still early outdoors.
    ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1400285841.342808.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

13. Mmy mainline

Attached Files:

14. Your plant looks good so far man keep up the good work! And shell recover fsst in the coming weeks

15. Yeee

Attached Files: