growing autos 24/0 then 12/12, like photos .. ?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by smithyboi123, Apr 10, 2014.

1. I am growing 4 photoperiod strains and 2 autoflowers . I forgot I had any autos in my grow so everything was vegd for 3 weeks under 24/0. Then I put everything in 12/12 and on the first night I saw 2 plants had shown sex by the morning . I then remembered I bought 2 autos. My question is , will the yield on the autos suffer being on 12/12 for flower ? They got huge on 24/0 before they started to flower , about a foot tall with 12 nodes and many side branches , so to clarify I am not talking about 12 12 from seed which would have resulted in instant flowering and a tiny little plant . Yield not much effected or effected a lot ?or yield not effected but take longer to flower ? Thanks you stoney creatures . First auto grow so I'm new to this however been growing photos for years .

2. I have looked all over the internet for a similar thread and found nothing but I am sure other people have had same problem so replys would be useful thankyou .

3. 12/12 lighting on auto flowers will give you a much smaller yield then say 24/0 or 18/6, but it sounds like you havnt got much choice since you are running photo period flowers aswell, ive read a fair few threads of people sticking a few autos in amongst their photos to add a bit of weight to the final harvest, if you have another tent id suggest moving them there and switching to 24/0 or 18/6.

4. Alot of helpful auto growers and threads around the city. Poke around if no one hits ya rite away..... I havnt grown autos so i can not comment and can only offer a guess.... Good luck

Sent from my HTCEVOV4G using Grasscity Forum mobile app

5. Good idea . I will look for someone who knows what they are doing with autos and send a message . Ty . Still , if anyone can help then please post here .

6. Will the autos not hermie or go back into veg if I move from 12/12 to 24/0?