Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Can only work while high - whats the problem? ADD? Bipolar? Please advise

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by haemo, Apr 2, 2014.

1. #1 haemo, Apr 2, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2014
    Hello, first post and all.

TLDR;
    I think I have some sort of condition that cannabis affects in a positive way. I'm no psychologist, but it could be anything from ADD to asperger's. The following long post describes the issue I'm experiencing. 

Summary:
    I am a programmer. And I can't get anything done without being high. I find it disturbing.

But let me back up a bit.
    This is not a result of pot use or abuse. It has always been so, ever since I was a teen. Unless I'm absolutely engrossed by the subject matter, I've always had enormous trouble focusing on one particular topic. It's not that my mind would wander, it's that any task that I didn't spefically like was physically repelling, like the magnets of same polarity. The harder you try to get them together, the stronger the force repelling them. And once you got them together, they'd fly apart as soon as you let go of your grasp. 

The only way I was able to focus on the needed task was by entering the elusive Zone. Also known as flow in psychology: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flow_(psychology) - a trance-like state where nothing existed but my thoughts and code.