New Indoor Grow Adventure

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by flaiks, Apr 2, 2014.

1. #1 flaiks, Apr 2, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 2, 2014
    Hello! I am new to GC, came over from RIU(no hate). I am starting a new grow at the beginning of may, moving to a new apartment, and must scale things down as it is all inclusive. My current grow is a RDWC 4 plant, each with modular scrogs, under 2x600w HPS with cooltubes in a DR150(5x5) grow tent.

My new grow, i will be doing a growlab gl80l(4'11x2'7x7), and will be doing 8 plants(paradise seeds whiteberry fem). I have a couple questions, I consider myself somewhat of an advanced grower, I have my basics down, and some advanced hydroponics techniques, however, have not perfected plant training, so i am a noob in that aspect. I was wondering what the best usage of plant training would be to utilize that space. 8 Plants is a lot for that small space(about 1 per sq foot), but I want to do shorter veg times if possible, Do you guys think its possible to mainline for 8 colas each plant, with 1ft tomato cages. I will be doing 2 gallon coco hempys, with either perlite or hydroton in the bottom res area. Feeding AN 3 Part PH Perfect, with big bud and overdrive for flowering supplements, hand watered. If mainling is not feasible, what is the best way to keep an even canopy in this space, i do plan on keeping the plants quite short.

Also, second question, Heat will be an issue, as there will be nowhere to ventilate excess heat, I was checking out the uMol reading on area 51's xgs-190 and the rw-150, and they are only about 30uMols difference in light output, and I believe you can get the rw-150 closer to the canopy without burning, Should I go with 3x xgs-190's, or 3x rw-150's ? There are rougly the same price, give or take $25/unit.