Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Hash vs. Weed

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by BakedSnarf, Mar 27, 2014.

1. So what's everyone's view on hash vs. weed? I just got set up with this new dealer back in my hometown for the summer and was told that he sells hash along with a variety of strains of marijuana.

Although I've been smoking for just under 3 years now, I've never smoked hash before and was curious if there's a difference in the high, the duration of the high, and if you yourself have a preference over marijuana or hash. 

2. #2 dankness420, Mar 27, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2014
    It really depends on the type of hash but I would say generally its a much heavier high, and usually smother as you are not smoking all the plant matter.  Personally I love the stuff but if a had to choose to smoke one for the rest of my life, I am flowers guy.  I always keep a hash stash for those days where you need that extra umph.

3. #3 MooseyPoo, Mar 27, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2014
    I'm assuming you're talking about bubble hash (basically pressed kief/resin etc). @[member="dankness420"] described it very well, generally a heavier high, much more stoney, I'd say. In my experience the duration seems to be slightly shorter.