Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Best Vaporizers for New User

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Mutatis, Mar 25, 2014.

1. #1 Mutatis, Mar 25, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 25, 2014
    I'm sure this topic has been discussed before, so I'm sorry if I'm repeating what's been brought up, but I did search the forums and didn't find what I'm looking for specifically.

I've never used marijuana before, and I want to use it mainly for medical reasons (pain relief). I tried some pot brownies and they just didn't have that much of an effect. I don't want to smoke it, as I worry about the irritation it would cause. So, I'd like to try a vaporizer, but even after looking up some buyer's guides, I'm a bit lost as they're all written for seasoned smokers.

So, what do you suggest? I am concerned with effectiveness and ease of use. A lot of the guides talk about taste and sitarist to smoking, which I don't care about at all. I guess I'd prefer getting a vaporizer pen for its possible portability, but if they're more complicated or significantly more expensive, I'll go another route. Or, if for some reason they don't work as good.

Thanks for your help.