questions / concerns about getting into high end glass

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by DMR921, Mar 19, 2014.

1. #1 DMR921, Mar 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 19, 2014
    Hey all,

So I have been searching around aqualabs n broswithglass with the obvious intention about purchasing a high end bong, to get something "namebrand". Anyways, there were a few questions I had about what all you get when you start getting involved with high end glass in terms of your actual hits being smoother.

I understand that many people like quality glass because it is durable, and not "chinaglass" however, I'm EXTREMELY careful with all pieces, regardless of their cost. I have been smoking for three years and have purchased 4 bongs over that period of time, and a dozen or so bowls and not a single piece is even remotely damaged, and I have never had one of my bongs knocked over.

Case in point: http://www.grasscity.com/us_en/black-leaf-double-honeycomb-perc-stemless-scientific-glass-tube-45cm-blue.html#.UymnOV5FeUo vs http://www.grasscity.com/online_headshop/orange-logo-roor-bong-ice-master-roor-logo-series.cfm?iProductID=9956

I highly doubt that the roor piece, while $150 more expensive, is going to be a more smooth hit on my lungs and throat than the double honeycomb. So with all durability thoughts aside, what benefits do you get from having higher end glass? At what point are you starting to really only pay for that name brand?

I'm sure you guys understand what I am getting at, and I am in NO WAY bashing higher end glass as I do really want to get a nice piece, but I just want to make sure that I'm getting the most for my money.

2. [quote name="DMR921" post="19710601" timestamp="1395239382"]Hey all,