My First grow Absolute newbie

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Kushblowinviksfan28, Mar 18, 2014.

1.  Whats up fellow tokers this is my first post, and I thought I would introduce myself. I'm a younger male who has enjoyed smokin since i was 15. I had to quit for awhile then a bad thing popped up. I had my first seizure March 2013. I saw a report on tv about herb and epilepsy and gave it a shot and man oh man does it help. this is my first grow i have about 200 Watts of 6500k cfl lights at the moment and ill admit its very ghetto extension chords dangling lights and duck tape ( bad I know, but being a college student im on a very very tight budget) I have 5 babys about a month old just entered vegging time one plant got burned badly almost in half but has bounced back strong and might make it. I named her(hopefully fingers crossed) Two-Face lol. I just topped them for the first time about 2 days ago pics to come soon. Nice to meet everyone and blow down :smoke:

2. Again back with pics as promised :metal: :metal:  Now I know it's ghetto and all information and advice is appreciated lets just try to stay polite im doing the best I can the bad looking plant had a bad nute deficincy but it seems to be cleared up not the other weird one is two face lol

Attached Files:

3. also forgot to add these are all bagseed lol trying to save money to get some feminized seeds from a bank

4. Get them lights about 3-5 inches away and throw up some refletive material on the walls there .. it would be better if you could get it closed in some how... fan is needed to keep your stalks stronger

5. Welcome I'm new to the forum, too, but am learning. Your babies look beautiful. You got good advice from
    legalize.it. Good luck, keep us posted.