500-700 glass budget..Help Please

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by point5grams, Mar 15, 2014.

1. I got a 500-700 dollar budget (for real!) And I want to get a nice piece..With the works well I want a ashcatcher...showerhead...I'm new to the glass scene but want a nice piece to have and I don't want to have to buy nothing else for a minute. ...can my blades help me out?

Sent from my SM-N900P using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. If for flowers try maybe getting a 2nd hand toro full size tree to circ and worry about the ac later. Or maybe a 2014BC showerhead with some work on it. Look around dude

3. Save another $300 and buy something worth it

4. #4 tstick, Mar 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 15, 2014
    My advice is to avoid too many "devices" . I did the same thing when I first went out for some glass…..I thought I needed triple percolators and ash catchers and …everything. So, I bought a pretty nice setup…and it just wasn't me. I went back to the drawing board and got some sage advice from people on this forum….mainly, to avoid spending money for poorly-joined, cheap-quality Chinese glass that's made to look like a good deal "most bang for the buck" and all that….but what you really want to look for are pieces that have proven to FUNCTION well. 

And another point that I am very particular towards….I like to keep my pieces squeaky-clean. I clean my stuff every day and it looks like it's brand-new….but that's me. I looked for an easy-to-clean design.

And lastly, but not leastly….The quality of the glass, itself is very important ….and also that the maker has annealed the glass in such a way to give it strength.