Texas organic guerilla grow

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by deathlesszero, Mar 14, 2014.

1. Hey guys. I'm relatively new to growing and this is the first time i've put together my own soil. Feel free to leave your suggestions/questions.

So far ive got a ~2 x 2 hole with 1/3 perlite, 1/3 peat moss and 1/3 bagged organic compost from home depot. I also put in about 2.5 cups of lime and 5 cups of Happy Frog fruit&flower dry fertilizer. Oh and i also added probably 4-5 cups of rock dust i got from near by railroad tracks. Not sure if its the same as the stuff you buy but i figured why not, lol. I ordered some Neem Cake and plan to add some DE to the soil for pest control. I need to get some BT for the caterpillars and I already have some neem oil. The plot is pretty close to where i live so il be able to access it pretty much whenever i feel like it. Im only growing one because i don't want to have to haul water for multiple plants in the texas summer.

2. #2 deathlesszero, Mar 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 27, 2014
    Pic of the hole

Attached Files:

3. #3 lFourTwenty, Mar 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2014

I would plant at least 4..they don't need THAT much water..plus if ur already taking water up there, might as well take another gallon or 2

Edit: That looks like it would work fine though

4. #4 deathlesszero, Mar 14, 2014
    yeah true. I may plant one more cause when i ordered my seed i got a free one with it. but id have to buy more compost. I have plenty of peat and perlite still

5. #5 deathlesszero, Mar 15, 2014
    Just ordered some food grade diatomaceous earth and some bacillus thuringiensis. My plan is when i receive my seeds is to put them in 1 gal smart pots and keep them on my window sill with a fan slightly hitting them to make the stems nice and sturdy. Il also be moving it on my porch to get some sun occasionally. After about 3 weeks to a month il transplant her outside to her final home.